Food and Agriculture Strategy Workshop October 24

Following are the documents available for your input regarding the CRD Southern Gulf Islands Food and Agriculture Strategy Workshop.  A workshop will be held on October 24.  If you would like to attend  it will be held at the SHOAL Centre on Resthaven Drive, right across from the Sidney Branch Library.

Message from the chair “This is an extremely important meeting and we will be working toward a consensus to have the Strategy move forward for approval by our funding and sponsoring agencies. In this regard, it is imperative that you come prepared to participate in the discussions and decisions. The draft Strategy is your key document for this purpose, particularly the recommendations, SGI wide strategies and that action plan. We will also spend some time on identifying the key actions that we want to do post strategy completion.”
Members of the steering committee were asked to invite at least one other person to the workshop.  If you are interested please contact Barb at firhill @ live.ca.  If you are unable to attend but would like to have your comments considered, please send them to Barb.
For information please see the growingislands website at https://growingislands.com/

Report links are below:






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.